Saturday, 31 January 2009

mini roundabouts giving away


OK these roundabout (only found in UK it seems), are genuis at play when they work (i.e. people SIGNAL). but there is cause for annoyance when at a mini roundabout when everyone is indicating left.

Rules state "give way to the left", but when you are giving away and are also turning left, the guy in the next lane is doing the same, and its like circus act, everyone looking at each other, then one peerson moves forward a bit then stops, waves at the next guy, he dont move....stale mate.....

my view, if in doubt, go go go.

Thursday, 29 January 2009

EARLY trains

So i gently walk to the station, pick up a london lite, glances at watch and knows i've got at least 2mins to get to the platform for the 16:07 train to Luton.
However i get concerned when i see people walking the other way up from the stairs, has a train arrived? but no its only 16:05 (bears in mind this is a Swiss timepiece that is infroming me of such detail). Thus upon walking down the stairs i only find that the Luton train departing 2mins early!
WTF!
Ok the usual rant is about late trains, but early?

May i ask FFC whats the point in having timetables when trains just seem to come and go whenever. I now just get to the platform as soon as i can, and just hope, no relaxing till i'm awaiting.

Stupid public transport.

Wednesday, 28 January 2009

Rant #1


People who dont scrape the ice and stuff of their car windows in the morning cos its either "too cold",or "i'm in too mucha rush". This leads to idiots on the road who
a)cant see where they are going except thru a tiny port hole that their rubbish car heater has created
(b) they put their screen wipers on max thrust thinking that the rubber which is designed to remove excess WATER can do the same job as a credit card or proper car scraper on ICE
(c) they end up parking in two spaces cos they cant see the lines/use their mirrors, so in order not to hit anything they reduce the risk by parking randomly and badly.

It takes 2mins to walk around the car with a scraper, it takes 1 mins to spray that de-icer stuff. so do it, idiots.